Awards & Recognition - Electrical & Computer Engineering - Bagley College of Engineering

Mississippi State chapter of Tau Beta Pi inducts new members

May 16, 2023

University HQ: Top 25 Best Online Masters in Computer Engineering Degrees for 2023

May 10, 2023

Bagley College of Engineering Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering hosts spring 2023 design showcase, announces winners

May 3, 2023

ECE Participates in IEEE SoutheastCon 2023 Robotics Competition

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) was well represented at the recent IEEE SoutheastCon 2023 in the robotics competition, with the Mississippi State University team placing in the top eight. ECE Assistant Professor Ryan Green serves as the faculty advisor, and the team includes students from Mississippi State University’s Bagley College of Engineering,…

May 1, 2023

Eta Kappa Nu Inducts New Members

MSU-ECE’s IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) chapter is excited to announce the 2022-2023 inductees.  The Spring induction ceremony will be held this evening at 5:00 pm in Simrall Hall. HKN is the honor society for IEEE and is the world’s largest technical professional organization for advancing technology for humanity. Members consist of students, alumni, and other…

April 19, 2023

Wilson, electrical engineering alum, named BCoE Alumnus of the Year for 2023

April 12, 2023

Mississippi State alums recognized as 2023 BCoE Distinguished Fellows, Emerging Leader

March 27, 2023

Qian ‘Jenny’ Du named MSU’s 2023 SEC Faculty Achievement Award winner

March 24, 2023

Electrical and Computer Engineering Displays Scholarship Recipients

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering recently created a display to honor its ECE student scholarship recipients, as well as the donors who have helped make scholarships possible. The plaques with the departmental scholarships are now on display in Simrall Hall, highlighted on the hallway near the ECE Student Success Center and the ECE…

March 10, 2023

MSU Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering names 2023 Distinguished Alumni

March 3, 2023