Advisory Board

The Electrical and Computer Engineering Advisory Board (ECEAB) shall serve as a senior advisory body to the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering. This shall include helping to set goals for the Department, helping to establish general administration policies, and setting and reviewing plans for continual improvement. Specifically, it shall:

  1. Provide advice and recommendations to the Department on all matters deemed appropriate by the ECEAB, the Department Head, or the Dean of Engineering.
  2. Seek to inform the external public of the programs, accomplishments, and goals of the Department.
  3. Aid the Department in securing the support necessary for it to carry out its mission of instruction, research, and service.

Joanie Campbell, AFCEC/COSM — Air Force Electrical and Electronics Engineer

Derrick Cherry, Alabama Power Company — Customer Renewables Manager

Mike Collum, PE, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories — Retired Sales & Customer Service Director

Bruce Deer, Neopolis Technology Inc. — President and CEO

Caitlin Dohrman, Improbable US Defense & National Security — President & General Manager

George A. Fisher, Raytheon Technologies — Associate Director, Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Kevin Heering, Westminster Christian Academy — COO/CFO

Aaron Hill, Entergy Mississippi, LLC. — Manager, Asset Management and Resource Planning

Charlie Hudnall, Mercury Systems — VP/Chief Technologist of Microelectronics (Retired)

Gary W. Hutson, Cooperative Energy — Senior Vice President/COO

Ivy Kelly, C Spire — Distinguished Member of Technical Staff, Research and Development

Terry Kemp, Starkville Utilities — Retired

Tony McDowell, Rapid Silicon — Director, Open Source Program Office

Danny Merchant, Camgian Microsystems — Chief Technology Officer

Huey Ngo, GEN8 Technologies LLC — Founder/Consultant

Damir Novosel, Quanta Technologies

Jay Parker, University of Arkansas GranthamVice-Chancellor of Information Technology

Brad Patano, MP Design Group, PLLC — Principal

Zak Phillips, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Mississippi — Quality Engineering Manager

Everette Ramage, Adtran, Inc. — Vice President of Engineering (Retired)

Tim Schlichter, Dynetics — Deputy Department Manager

Nashlie Sephus, Amazon Web Services- AI — Applied Science Manager

Muhammad Sohail, Siemens Energy, Inc. — Head of Switchgears Americas

Anthony Sones, Aerojet Rocketdyne- Stennis Space Center — SSC Test Operations Sr. Manager

Van Wardlaw, Tennessee Valley Authority — Executive Vice President and Chief External Relations Officer

Terrance West, U.S. Army Combat Capabilities- Development Command — Division Chief of PM SHIELD Modeling and Simulation (A), S3I TM Missile Defense Division

Albert Williams, Chevron - Vice President, Corporate Affairs

Shun Williams, Avenuhs — Strategic Consulting & Program Management

Anthony Wilson, Mississippi Power — Chairman, President and CEO

Glenn R. Wilson, Southern Company — Principal Research Engineer

Nicolas Younan, MSU — Retired ECE Department Head