Graduate Awards

Starting 2020-2021, the ECE Department selects outstanding graduate students for several annual awards, and each awardee wins $1000.

In 2020-2021, the Graduate Award Committee announced two winners for 2020-2021 Best Graduate Researcher Award: Moinul Haque (major professor: Dr. Seungdeog Choi) and Dylan Boyd (major professor: Dr. Mehmet Kurum).

In 2021-2022, the winner for the Best Graduate Researcher Award goes to Aly Abdallah (major professor: Dr. Vuk Marojevic).